Skip to main content
Crisis Support
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

WAwinelover
New Contributor

Taking a brave (for me) step

Hi, I'm new to this type of honest group but unfortunately not new to alcohol addiction 😔.

My current plan of attack is to delay my drinking time, currently up to 345 pm.

This I know is an early for some start time but it's just become regular for me over the last 10 years.

I'm struggling.

Any advice appreciated.

Thank you 💜

4 REPLIES 4

Re: Taking a brave (for me) step

Hi @WAwinelover 

Firstly welcome to the Sane forums. I hope you find the support you are looking for on here.

We are non-judgemental but are here to support you in whichever way we can.

It certainly is a brave step to admit to our addictions and an even braver step to share it with a group of strangers.

If you would like to tag me or anyone just put a @ infront of our names and we will get a notification.

Again welcome, and we are here to support you in anyway we can.

Thank you 💜

@WAwinelover 

Congratulations on taking a brave step for yourself.

Have you seen a doctor lately to do a check up and maybe see what other supports can be provided for you?

What is it that makes you delay when you start drinking?

Hi @WAwinelover and welcome to the forum!