Skip to main content
Crisis Support
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

Irina
New Contributor

Hello, from Tasmania

Hi.

I have complex PTSD, with agoraphobia.

I have little help as most therapies are not available here.

I have 4 cats and a dog

I have a degree in biomedical science,  but I have never been able to work.

I feel guilty and ashamed most of the time, very isolated.

I love the band "The Stranglers" and most 70 - 80's punk bands

4 REPLIES 4

Re: Hello, from Tasmania

Hi @Irina 

Welcome to the Sane Forums.

I hope you find the support here you deserve.

Sorry to hear you have little support in real life, hoping that the support you will receive here will help with it.

Your pets sound like they are great company for you. I have no cats but have 1 dog who is such a great support for me.

Just a note, if you use the @ button it will tag other members.

Again welcome and I hope your day is going well.

Snowie 😊

@Irina  Another welcome from me.

I’m also from Tasmania, so I’m guessing it’s windy and wet today, it is here in my part of the state.

I’m sorry you feel isolated. I’m also sorry you don’t have a therapist. Are you on a waiting list ?

4 cats and a dog is a large family. They will be really good company for you.

I have a very small dog, with a large personality. 🐶🐶

You are welcome to look around and join in other conversations.

Good morning  is a light and friendly thread.

The safe room- somewhere to just come and sit.... offload... feel supported  is another place to meet others.

I hope to see you around.

A forum tip. The @@brings a dropdown, and is how we tag others.

Hi @Irina 

It is nice to meet you and welcome to the forum.