Skip to main content
Crisis Support
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Bear25
Contributor

Lost

Hi, I am brand new to this, so I am just going for it... Firstly a little about me. I was diagnosed with depression about 9 years ago after a workplace accident (all I did was fall over a chair) that caused me to end up permanently on crutches. I suffer chronic pain and now sever anxiety. I am a mum of 2 girls, one in her 20's and the other in her late teens. This month has been especially hard. About 3 weeks ago I was told my job was being made redundent and that I would need to apply for a new job within the company. If I don't get something I will loose my job.... Being disabled and knowing I have depression and anxiety I am terrified about getiing a new job, the job I currently have was pretty much made for me because of the acident. The stress of it is literally making me phisically ill on a nightly basis. I have been with the same company nearly 13 years and the idea of going out into the job markets scares the poo out of me!!